Cherry Nut Sour Cream Cake

Need I say more? One of my mom’s traditions was to make this for Christmas (or New Years Day)…..and it is still one of my sister’s and I favorite coffee cake. It just brings back memories of being at my parents house on Christmas morning , eating coffee cake. (with the anticipation of opening our stockings and presents. ) Fun memories.

What does this have to do with quilting? Not a thing….but it makes me smile just the same.
Happy New Year everyone!

3 thoughts on “Cherry Nut Sour Cream Cake

  1. moeblue Post author

    Ha! Not only is there a bloggers “code” but a quilters “code ” too! Funny. I will happily dig out the recipe for you. But I warn you….it is addicting.
    I actually shared some of it with the neighbors…and then cut pieces…and froze them. So I can LIMIT my intake of it PER day!!!! It tastes great with my Kona coffee (a Christmas gift).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

